Photos on my way to class

I realized there were no photos of the UC Santa Cruz campus on this blog, so I thought I’d add a few. These are photos that I snapped on my phone’s camera on my way to class in the morning. I apologize for their quality, my phone can only do so much…

I never get tired of how beautiful Santa Cruz and the UCSC campus are. There’s lots of things I haven’t photographed yet but plan to – the thick redwood covering most of campus, the stunning sunsets, the numerous deer that I have to walk past on my way to class.

I will definitely add more of the actual SciCom building and classroom at some point, but that’ll have to wait for another post.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

About SandeepR

I’m a freelance science writer based in New York City. I can be contacted at gro.wsan@rpeednaS. You can also find me on Twitter, Facebook, LinkedIn and Instagram. Here are my clips, resume, portfolio and photos I’ve covered a variety of science and technology topics for outlets such as NationalGeographic.com, Popular Science, Wired.com, Nature News, The Verge, and Backchannel. I’m particularly interested in life sciences and technology and the intersection of the two. I’m also trying to cover more news related to India, particularly environmental issues and new advances in tech/research. I received a PhD in Microbiology & Immunology from Stanford University, and also studied Science Communication at the University of California at Santa Cruz. I’ve interned at a number of magazines and newspapers, and worked as a science writer for the Proceedings of the National Academy of Sciences for two years.
This entry was posted in photography and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.